Kiss Me Heroine Long & Curl Mascara

I may not shop so often, but I expect a certain level of magic when I do. Yeah, it may not be the sanest approach to retail therapy, but that seems to work for me. My shopping style can be divided two ways: Either I walk into a shop with no intention of buying anything and I just find something amazing I simply must get, or I do a crapload of research beforehand to find what bloggers rate as the cream of the crop. (Mind you, I usually research for high quality inexpensive goods.) I guess it’s a win-win, since I often end up with something wonderful.

When I decided to get Kiss Me Heroine Long & Curl Mascara (friend got it on sale while on vacation for around PHP 400, but will be available locally for around PHP 600), it was definitely a calculated move. I spent a month researching on high-performance Japanese mascaras that had HG potential. My internet lurking brought me to brands like Majolica Majorca and Shiseido, but I was looking for something admittedly more affordable. That’s when Kiss Me Heroine came into the picture. It’s gotten rave reviews for its amazing lasting power despite high humidity and its curl-maintaining prowess that is the stuff of legend.

Packaging: Cute enough for teens, but the black lid makes it badass enough for an adult.

Bristles: Compared with Maybelline’s The Falsies, the bristles aren’t as lengthy or as clustered, so it’s really intended for lengthening rather than volume. (Kiss Me Heroine also has another variant that’s specifically meant for thickening lashes called Volume & Curl.) However, you can still achieve volume by applying a thicker coat. Personally, I don’t make it too thick because I like a more natural look for everyday use.

Longevity: Amazing. It’s waterproof. There’s a super waterproof version, but this one already does the trick nicely. I wore it out the whole day and I wore it on a hike up a mountain—I’m not kidding. It didn’t budge even when I sweat my butt off!

Value for Money: Of course, it’s worth every cent!

My Rating: 5/5 My new HG mascara!

8 thoughts on “Kiss Me Heroine Long & Curl Mascara

  1. […] Kiss Me Heroine Make Long & Curl Mascara – This has been sitting in my stash for a while, but I kept forgetting to include the tube to my toss/empties. After Heroine Make, I haven’t purchased any more waterproof mascara formulas, because I find that long-wear washables are now commonplace. Still think this is an excellent waterproof mascara for when you don’t want to take chances with the longevity of your makeup. Sadly, the brand is no longer available in the Philippines. […]

  2. Hi! Where did you buy the mascara? Is it online? Kindly let me know because I am eyeing this mascara and I find it cheap. Thank you. 🙂

    • I requested a friend to get it for me while she was in Japan. There are tons of drugstores there, and this is a staple. I read that it’ll be sold in Watson’s this month. 🙂

    • Hi Vina! I don’t think it’s harder to remove than any of the other waterproof mascaras I’ve tried. Both Kiss Me Heroine and Maybelline’s The Falsies come off the same way and with the same ease when I use a cotton pad soaked with dual-phase makeup remover. 🙂 Perhaps the super-waterproof variant of Kiss Me Heroine requires more effort to remove…

Leave a Reply

