After 6 Hours…

Inspired by Liz Lanuzo’s pretty darn flawless look after six hours, I decided to try and take on the 6-hour challenge myself to see if my makeup could withstand the elements. Here’s what I look like after running errands outdoors in the afternoon and commuting:

I’m as shiny as foil, so it’s obvious I didn’t retouch. Judging from the photo, the makeup that get’s the award for its distinctive lasting power is Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eye Shadow.Β My particular shade is calledΒ Attitude, and the color combination reminds me of Benefit Big Beautiful Eyes, a contour kit for the peepers. Unfortunately, I just found out that Attitude has been discontinued in the States. Not sure if they’re still selling this quad color in Manila, but try looking for it if you want a Benefit dupe for your eye contouring needs.

Oh, and here’s a tip from me to you: For this photo, I also used Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser for my lids and undereye. It’s only PHP 299, and it also works as an excellent eyelid primer. I find that my K-Palette Zero Kuma Concealer spreads more evenly after I’ve dabbed on some Baby Skin. That, of course, paves the way for better adhesion of eye makeup.

Leave a Reply

