Avon Naturals Moisturizing Shampoo Macadamia and Avocado

My Human Heart Nature Soothing Aloe Shampoo and Conditioner set ran out just when summer 2014 has come to a close, so I grabbed the first thing I saw in my supply closet. It’s time for Avon Naturals Moisturizing Shampoo in Macadamia and Avocado (PHP 130, regular price) to try and dazzle me.

Quick Specs: 200 ml; for all hair types; made in the Philippines; infused with avocado and macadamia nut oils

Ingredients

Pros:

  • For those who love the bubbly (shampoos, that is), you’ll get a healthy lather from this one. Yes, instant clean feeling. Quality is consistent with other Avon Naturals shampoo variants.
  • A little bit goes a long way. From all the shampoos I’ve used, I find that Sunsilk gets the most mileage in terms of how much hair a small drop can cover. Avon does okay in this department, but it hasn’t beaten the reigning champion.

Cons:

  • At first, I loved the scent. There was a scratch-and-sniff page in the brochure, and it smelled perfectly fine to me. The problem started when I began using it regularly. It hit me that this smells kind of like the little pine tree air fresheners found in many a car. I have nothing against pine tree air fresheners, but I got tired of the scent on this one fairly fast.

Verdict: Make sure you like the scent, because it feels like something you’ll either love or hate.

Leave a Reply

