FOTD: Rose Gold-Inspired Makeup

Because I want to try the rose gold eyeshadow trend without spending any more money, I’ve decided to improvise for today’s FOTD. Check it out:

Would you believe I made do by using blush as eyeshadow? I applied each of the three colors of In2It Waterproof Blush Set in Affinity to my lids by using the lightest shade (highlighter) on the entire lid, the second shade from the upper lashline to the crease, and the darkest shade on top of that to build up the pink. Some of the fallout from when I was patting color onto my upper lashline landed on the lower lashline, but it ended up brightening my eyes so I went with it and even added a little bit more. I used Kiss Me Heroine Long & Curl Mascara on my lashes.

I also used an ancient peach-colored blush from Ettusais, and finished the look with a combination of two lipsticks: The first one is Avon Shine Attract Lipstick in Enliven that I used to wash out the natural pigment of my lips and Clinique Chubby Stick in Mega Melon to deliver a pop of color.

I’m ecstatic to have found another purpose for my 9g of blush! And to think I was seriously tempted to buy a rose gold eyeshadow last week…

Leave a Reply

