10-Minute Beauty Fix

Last week, I had to rush out of the house in a hurry due to an empty printer ink cartridge that couldn’t wait any longer. I’ve been known to skip makeup altogether during truly haggard days, but I try to make the effort to doll up on the fly when I have a few minutes to spare. Luckily, I had 10 that day, so here’s the fullest face I could achieve with the limited time frame:

Breakdown of My 10-Minute Beauty Fix:

1. Hard pass on the foundation. If you don’t have much time, waiting for primer and foundation to dry will produce a domino effect on the rest of the beauty products you still have to put on. I just grabbed me some BB cream instead. Admittedly, my issue with BB is how it isn’t as accurate on my skin color as foundation is, but it does hide imperfections in a jiffy. Dab concealer on if you still need it. (I have dark circles, so yes to concealer.)

2. Set with powder. If I don’t at least set the BB and/or concealer, my face is going to look like an oil spill.

3. Layer on the neutral eyeshadows. When I got into makeup, one of the very first eyeshadows I collected were earth-toned ones with a bit of shimmer. They’re fool-proof, so a few missed marks won’t be as obvious.Β Groom the brows, only if you have an experienced hand that can remain steady under pressure. For brows, I used Revlon Brow Fantasy (the brow mascara part) in Brunette.

4. Blush and highlight. Ideally, you own a blush in a glowing color with a hint of shimmer. That’s what you call a hole-in-one. I used a matte brownish-peach blush and squeezed in some highlighter though.

5. Put on the MLBB lipstick. Pick a formula that’s creamy, so you don’t have to think about lip balm. I used Clinique Long Last Lipstick in Blushing Nude.

One thought on “10-Minute Beauty Fix

  1. I use BB cream whenever I’m in a hurry too. Luckily I’ve found a shade match in Innisfree BB creams (Etude House’s BB creams are still too light for me). Anyway. You look lovely here. Fresh looking naman eh. πŸ™‚

    x

Leave a Reply

