DIY Time: Mix You Own Illuminating Powder

Just a quick entry for today! I have this wonderful baked highlighter from Korea that highlights something fierce. Unfortunately, it suffered a horrible bathroom accident that caused the powder to crumble. I still tried to bring it with me in my purse, but shimmer dust would always end up everywhere. Sadly, it’s been limited to home use since then.

Loose Powder + Broken Highlighter = Illuminating Powder

I couldn’t stand throwing it away, so I decided to give it another purpose by using it to create my own illuminating powder. It’s as easy as mixing loose powder with the crumbly highlighter bits and mashing things together with a very clean teaspoon until all the chunks are eliminated.

This was my powder-to-highlighter ratio

The only other thing you need to pay attention to is the ratio of loose powder to highlighter. Start with a small amount and keep swatching after every mashing to see just how shimmery you’re willing to go. Personally, the ratio I did worked well for me, and I’m happy to see that nothing’s going to waste.

4 thoughts on “DIY Time: Mix You Own Illuminating Powder

Leave a Reply

