Dove Deeply Nourishing Body Wash

I have a soft spot in my heart for Dove. I love their Intense Repair shampoo and conditioner; I’m about to finish their hair serum; and, oh yeah, my mom is a huge fan of the pink Dove bar. We’re Dove-lovers, alright. So today’s review is about Dove Deeply Nourishing Body Wash (PHP 90 / 200mL) that I got from Sample Room.

Dove Deeply Nourishing Body Wash

Quick Specs: available in 200mL (PHP 90) and 400mL (PHP 175) bottles; made in Indonesia; comes in four variants—original, exfoliating, and two Go Fresh scents

Ingredients

Pros:

  • The lather is rich at first, but I find that it deflates as soon as I reach the lower half of my body. I tried applying more body wash to my shower puff at the beginning of the bath, but it produced the same result. I find I have to apply quite a lot to keep it super sudsy till the end, but I also think the milder lather stems from the formula being milder as well.
  • It does feel nourishing. My skin didn’t feel as dry or stripped of moisture, and there was a hint of suppleness. It’s actually a good compliment to my Nivea In-Shower Body Lotion.
  • The price is competitive. We don’t buy the Dove bar regularly as we think it’s expensive. My mom savors every last bit and only uses it on her hair and face. That’s why I think PHP 90 is a reasonable price to pay for something that washes you from neck to toe.

Cons:

  • It has a strong scent. Maybe a little too strong. The moment it makes contact with my shower puff, I already get a full whiff. When it starts to lather up, the scent becomes 10x stronger than the scent of Dove shampoo/conditioner. It could be a problem for those with sensitive noses. However, the scent doesn’t stick so heavily on the skin afterwards, so it doesn’t feel like a perfume oil spill.

Verdict: Personally, I’m thrilled to see this. Dove has a good bar soap formula, so it’s only natural to crossover to body wash. Besides, other countries have had the body wash for years. The Philippines is already super delayed!

 

6 thoughts on “Dove Deeply Nourishing Body Wash

  1. My sister claimed her Dove body wash via sample room and let me borrow some! We really love it! My skin feels soft!

Leave a Reply

