Charlie’s Grind and Grill Snap Dawgs

While my usual date, M, was MIA (on a super-delayed vacation), my crazy college friend, Y, became my Satur-date instead. He had just come back from Tokyo and had a billion photos and stories to share, so we went to Charlie’s Grind and Grill (Ronac Art Center branch) Β for dinner. We’ve always ordered burgers, so this time we opted for Snap Dawgs! Here’s what we had:

Chili Cheese Fries

LOVE these Chili Cheese Fries! IMHO, just the right amount of heat, sauce, and cheese. I’m kinda biased because I love anything swimming in sauce.

Kitchen Sink Snap Dawg (PHP 480+ for the double order)

Thank goodness I was with someone who wanted to EAT! Y spared no expense in getting the hotdog that had all the trimmings. We ended up asking for the same thing, so we got a double order. Double just means two separate hotdogs with all the same toppings. At first I thought it was going to be something ridiculously long. (Haha!) And if this doesn’t fill you up, I don’t know what will. Toppings galore!

House Fries (PHP 195)

Y and I were sitting beside a wall that had a big photo of the House Fries. He started craving, so we also got the House Fries. As you can see, it’s mostly melted cheese with a smattering of bacon and some spices. I would’ve felt guilt-ridden with all of this, but I had been on a low-sodium, veggie-rich diet all week. Ha! Cheat weekend it is!

Vanilla Milkshake (PHP 180)

What a bummer that the only shake flavor they had at the time was vanilla. I would’ve gone for something out of the ordinary, like peanut butter. But it wasn’t so bad. Β The shakes were thick.

It was my first time going to Ronac, so I got to have a tour of the modern building. I couldn’t stop staring at the flooring and the spiral staircase! Drool-worthy design. Have you been to Ronac Art Center yet?

2 thoughts on “Charlie’s Grind and Grill Snap Dawgs

Leave a Reply

