FOTD: Rocking The Blue Eyeliner

This is yet another attempt to deviate from my normal makeup routine. The wild card entry? Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Bright Blue. By the way, I received this a few months ago from Mariana of The Beauty Bee for winning her holiday giveaway. Thanks again, Iana!

Rimmel Scandaleyes

I’ve played with this electric blue liner on several occasions, and I’m sharing three looks today. Without further ado, here’s Look 1:

Blue Eyeliner Underneath

For this FOTD, I wanted a natural look with a playful edge. I used Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow in Burnt Sugar (review to come later!) on the lid, then applied Rimmel Scandaleyes on the outer edge of the lower lashline.

Look 2:

Blue Eyeliner with Taupe/Gray Shadow

My favorite use of blue eyeliner out of the three looks, this involved Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadow in Tough as Taupe. The liner was used all over the upper lash line, then only on the outer half of the lower lash line. I love how the taupe-gray and bright blue complemented each other. It’s a look I can imagine myself wearing regularly without feeling overdone. Also, applying the liner top and bottom added definition to my eyes.

Look 3:

Blue Eyeliner and Blue Eyeshadow

Okay, this is a little extreme. This is me trying a crazy girl’s-night-out look, hence the blue eyeshadow and the light pink lip and cheek.

Quick Review on Scandaleyes: It’s waterproof, long-wearing, and doesn’t smudge. I love the range of colors that are out in the market, but Rimmel is, unfortunately, unavailable in the Philippines. Try online sellers.

Do you have a blue eyeliner in your stash? What do you pair it with?

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Rocking The Blue Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

