First Half of 2014 Favorites

I’m trying to put a cap on my spending because I’m always talking about how I’ve gone overboard yet again with my purchases, so I can’t exactly have monthly favorites. Biannually, on the other hand, I’ll take with gusto. These are what got me through this year’s scorching summer and pre-stormy weather:

My Current Favorites

1. Burt’s Bee’s Tinted Lip Balm – This doesn’t leave my makeup bag because it’s so utterly handy. It’s good for lazy days when I need a no-makeup makeup look, and I just plain love the color payoff and the moisture this gives.

2. Philosophy Amazing Grace Spray Fragrance – Still can’t get over that blessed scent. It’s been less than a month, but I’m using my bottle up faster than the speed of light.

3. Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes – Like I said in my review, this is a one-step cleansing BFF as long as you don’t have any waterproof mascara on. My dual-phase makeup remover is still attached to my hip, but I marvel at how this eliminates the rest of my makeup so easily. You gotta give it credit.

4. Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation – Whenever I use this, I look like I just came back from a beach vacation. That’s because the shade is darker than my natural skin tone. I mix it with another foundation to balance the color out. The lightweight factor is what I treasure.

5. Celeteque Brightening Eye Tuck and Dark Circles Lightener – I still have this because I have two other eye creams in rotation. This is still my favorite one for its winning texture.

6. Zero Kuma Concealer – The more I use it, the more I realize I can’t live without it. My two biggest face issues are redness and dark circles. This takes care of the latter in a heartbeat.

One thought on “First Half of 2014 Favorites

  1. Ahhh, I’m using the philosophy cleanser right now and I love it! So gentle and soothing 🙂 The item that caught my eye as soon as I saw your post was the Benefit Oxygen Foundation – I’m a sucker for packaging and it looks so cute!

Leave a Reply

