FOTD: Benefit Edition

First thing’s first, I have quite a lot of Benefit samples in my possession. Here’s half of my current stash:

Benefit loot from Martha of thebeautyjunkee

When you find yourself surrounded with plenty of samples from a single brand, the obvious next step would be to challenge yourself to create a look solely from those products. These are what I used…

Can this create a complete look? (Plus, I tried out the perfume sample)

…to create this look:

No-makeup makeup with emphasis on even skin, a healthy flush, and pretty lashes

Ta-dah! Obviously, I don’t have a lot of color makeup samples from Benefit, so all I could achieve was a natural no-makeup makeup look. I’m not complaining though. This is something I could wear everyday.

Out of the nine Benefit products I used, my top three are: Posietint (used here on lip and cheek), Watt’s up!, and Hello Flawless Brightening Makeup. From just those three, you could already create glowing skin with a natural hint of color.

*Individual product reviews to follow later! 🙂

Leave a Reply

