LSS-ing to Haim

It’s worth mentioning that I’ve been LSS-ing to Haim lately. I first heard their songs on Jango while spending a looong day doing paperwork. Hmm… Catchy. That’s how I got into it. If you haven’t heard of them yet, here, have a listen:

Can I just say they’re the complete package? First of all, it’s really amazing to see sisters in a band. Remember how cool The Corrs were? Second, I love how their music sounds old and new at the same time. If a band from the 80’s or 90’s was remixed, remastered and injected with a year 2000’s vibe, that would be Haim. (Am I making sense here?) Thirdly, they are a refreshing listen because they aren’t over-processed. The songs may be recorded, but you can still hear something natural there. In my opinion, a lot of that has to do with Danielle Haim’s voice. Fourth and finally, I like how they’re packaged. When you see photos of them in concert, the styling is kind of rocker edgy, whereas the videos show off some glamour—mostly in the makeup department. Meaning, their image as a girl group is not strictly limited to being either totally bubble gum or 100% edgy. A happy medium is perfectly normal. Plus, they always look like they’re seriously having fun performing.

I might’ve gone to the department store to look for an eye shadow in this shade…

I wonder, are they coming to Asia? Because I want to watch them in concert! Please let the concert gods hear my plea…

Leave a Reply

