Lust List 2014

Okay, after I came up with a makeup ban entry, now I’m posting a wishlist? Bear with me, I haven’t gone crazy yet. These are actually some of the things that have inspired me to create the makeup ban in the first place. While I’m not planning to get all of the items listed here because of obvious budget constraints, I’d like to think that one of them could be my prize for not being a hoarder. (-_-)

1. Benefit Lollitint

Orchid-colored tint

I thought Posietint was the one for me, but things changed when I got to try Lollitint. I love the fabulous color! There is an internal war going on in my brain. Should I, or shouldn’t I? Here’s the answer: If I could find a Korean brand dupe, I might go for the dupe instead. And if/when I find a dupe, expect me to write a review on it.

2. Chanel Lipstick

Chanel Rouge Allure Intense in 92 Secrete–there are symbols there, don’t mix it up with the English word, secrete.

At least once in my life, I’d like to get my hands on something Chanel. A lipstick would suffice, because I just can’t see myself in expensive clothes. It may not make much sense, but makeup and skincare are the only products I allow to fool myself into “investing” on the expensive. And even that only happens once in a while. I just can’t say goodbye to perfectly good drugstore items.

3. Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel

In-home vitamin c peptide peel

I’ve coveted this since it was first demo-ed on me by Ms. Christine of Philosophy. There was even a second time for me to try this in-store when I got twinsies facials in the peel cabin with a friend. The Philosophy gals made sure to add a sample to my goodie bag before I went home. All I’m waiting for is a serious sale. Yes, this is probably my kryptonite.

4. Bobbi Brown Limited Edition Sand Eye Palette

Tasteful nudes and neutrals

You can never, ever go wrong with neutral colors. That’s why I get so tempted whenever I spot a palette of golds and browns. It doesn’t even have to be by Bobbi Brown. If I spot a drugstore brand that carries a great combination, I might just swoop in and get it. That’s why I have a ban on eyeshadows!

5. Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre

Embryolisse

I just want to see what the fuss is about. Aside from Embryolisse, I’d like to get my hands on some Aquaphor or Eucerin. (BTW, if I won the lottery, this would be replaced by La Mer. A girl can dream, right?)

*Photos are from the official websites of the products listed

One thought on “Lust List 2014

Leave a Reply

