Cutardy Coconut Macaroons

If you’re from Manila, you probably know that this is a take on a very popular locally-invented dessert. I’m not going to mention the name of the treat because of trademark stuff, but I will post a link to the blog I got the recipe from, Adora’s Box.

Ingredients

I’m a sucker for one-bowl, no-brainer recipes, so I was immediately drawn to this one. It even has my challenge ingredient, desiccated coconut. I basically hit two birds with one stone this afternoon.

One-bowl goodness

Next try, I would replace one egg yolk with a splash of milk. The finished product looked a bit too yellow, but it had a rich texture and a softness that I enjoyed. Oven temp should be reduced as well. After baking for 25 minutes, mine had already lightly browned… Should there have been a small bowl of water inside the oven? A bain marie may have prevented cracking at the top. Haha. Technical notes, I know, but completely normal for me.

Ta-dah, custardy coconut macaroons

I’m having fun making these easy snacks! Definitely will share more recipes and blogs I find. Clue: The next kitchen experiments blog entry is going to feature a fish dish! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Cutardy Coconut Macaroons

  1. I love sweets and desserts and snacks like this, basta matamis haha 😀 thank for sharing recipes. super love ko rin magluto and baking naman still now no stuff to use pa. I hope to buy a baking oven before the year ends.

Leave a Reply

