Halloween FOTD: I’m Just A Sweet Transvestite

Familiar with a musical/movie called The Rocky Horror Picture Show? Admittedly, I only saw the film once (and the Glee episode), but Tim Curry’s performance was astounding. It was easily the flick’s most memorable aspect for me. To celebrate Halloween and to pay homage to saucy Dr. Frank-N-Furter, my Halloween FOTD is the sweet transvestite from Transexual, Transylvania.

Frank N Furter and me

I had a lot of fun copying the bold makeup, and I also scared the sh*t out of my grandma unintentionally. lol The great part about trying on Frank N Furter’s makeup is that the character is doing a very obvious transvestite look on purpose, so I got to apply plenty of makeup no-nos.

How I achieved the look…

Face: The first makeup faux pas that I intentionally committed was the too-light foundation applied thickly all over the face. Didn’t bother doing my neck as I gifted the foundation to my mom and it’s actually her color. Would’ve been a waste.

The road to freaky

Eyes: I hate the black eye shadows on my palettes. They are the most unused as I’m not much of a smokey eye kind of person. I was glad to make a dent in them for this FOTD. Just one shade was used over my entire eyelid and eyebrows. For the socket line to lash line, I used a dampened brush to make a bolder black. Not satisfied with the contrast, I used black gel eyeliner as eye shadow from socket line to lash line, as eyeliner on the lower lash line, and as theΒ faux brows above my real eyebrows. Finally, the contrast I was looking for!

lips

Lips: For the purplish lip liner, I layered a reddish brown lip liner over a slightly shimmery navy blue eyeliner. My lips were colored with a wine shade and darkened with light swipes of oxblood lipstick, then finished with a touch of clear gloss.

The closest I can get to drag

I can’t go for curly hair, so I just messed up my hair to look crazy. Haha.

Ready for Halloween?

*Photo of Dr. Frank-N-Furter from villains.wikia.com

13 thoughts on “Halloween FOTD: I’m Just A Sweet Transvestite

  1. Super sakto, I just posted my MAC Rocky Horror picks πŸ™‚ And I had no idea what RHPS is! I had to look it up πŸ™‚ So this is the tranny, I love the lipstick named after him – Frank n Furter! πŸ™‚ You did an amazing job, Marielle – I would never be able to pull off Halloween looks TBH. Not gifted with the arts :))

    • Thanks, Shari! This is actually the first time I’ve done Halloween/costume makeup. It was purely on impulse. Now I want to make it an annual thing, just for laughs. :p

      That lipstick is totally in-sync with fall. Nothing costume-y about it. It’s a shade of red that I’d pick out for myself on a regular day. Even reading your color description would make me gravitate toward it. “Berry” kasi is a trigger for me. πŸ™‚

  2. The Rocky Horror Picture Show! I have always wanted to see that. A classic. I guess I’m gonna ask the bf to download it for me so we can have some Halloween horror movie marathon. I’m still contemplating on makeup to do on Halloween, since I’m attending my bf’s company Halloween party… Thanks for sharing how you did this. I’ll put this in the list. You did a great job! πŸ™‚

  3. Guuuurl, this is soooo good! I have not watched Rocky Horror in ages (grade school pa ko the last time I watched it). This look just made me want to watch it again.

    So…will you be trick or treating? :p

    • Go na, watch! I admit that I tried to copy the Sweet Transvestite dance kasi makapal ang fez ko. :))

      Unfortunately, no trick or treating. Hindi uso sa amin. Come to think of it, I’ve never trick or treated in my life. This is probably me regressing to my childhood. Hahaha!

  4. aha rocky horror was a movie pala! only heard of this name from the halloween mac collection ^^ i wanted to get the frank n furter lipstick so badly but it was sold out on the website na sayang.

    • Woah. Agad agad? Saw the review just now on Shari’s site. It’s the type of red I’d go for. I’d skip the bright reds altogether and go straight to the darker ones. Lighter reds make me so self-conscious.

Leave a Reply

