Etude House Baking Powder Pore Cleansing Foam

I’ve tried high-end and drugstore facial washes, and I conclude that I don’t mind being somewhere in the middle. Mid-range—also known as foreign drugstore products, here in the Philippines—is a good compromise without breaking the bank. I usually look to Korean brands to give me that, and my current “squeeze” is Etude House Baking Powder Pore Cleansing Foam (PHP 328).

Etude House Baking Powder Pore Cleansing Foam

Quick Specs: 170 ml / 5.74 fl oz.; made in Korea

Ingredients

5 Things About Etude House Baking Powder Pore Cleansing Foam:

  • I notice that Korean cleansing foams tend to have low-foam formulas, so this is already considered a healthy lather for Korean standards.
  • Skin feels clean and oil-free post-wash, although there’s a slight tightness afterwards.
  • There’s a sweet lemon scent that reminds me of yummy lemon bars instead of the usual lemon-scented multi-purpose cleanser or dish-washing liquid. I like it, because I don’t want my face to smell like a plate!
  • There’s a mild grittiness against the skin. It can already be felt as you’re rubbing the product between your palms. That “grit” is neither densely packed nor abrasive enough to be considered a scrub, so it’s probably that baking powder sensation that Etude House wants you to experience. It provides mild exfoliation, so I’d recommend this to scrub-lovers who want take it down a notch.
  • The packaging materials look sturdy enough that it could survive a few falls.

Verdict: This high-quality face wash is a good pick for those who want slight exfoliation and decent lather that’s safe enough to use twice-a-day.

2 thoughts on “Etude House Baking Powder Pore Cleansing Foam

  1. I did a whole month of baking soda skincare last October (I think) and it was great! It does run a bit uncomfortable for the most part but it’s the only routine that’s gotten rid of my bumpies 🙂

Leave a Reply

