An Empties Post

This is the first time I’m doing an empties post. I always forget to hold on to my containers, so I’m hardly ever left with enough empties to make a post. The last few months, I actually made a conscious effort. Ha! So here goes…

Clockwise from Top Left: Nivea Creme, ONL Sweet Juice Macadamia Nut Hand Butter, Schick Shave Guard, and Nivea Body Cream Extra Whitening

1. Nivea Body Cream Extra Whitening Cell Repair & Protect

It’s a small tub, so it lasted me about a month. Not a huge fan of floral scents, so I’m not in a rush to repurchase.

2. Nivea Creme

I used to rub this only on my elbows and ankles before bed, but then I tried it all over the body. I imagine this as ideal for colder climates or -ber months, but I find the formula too thick for comfort. Maybe as a hand cream, this would work. As a body lotion/butter, it’s just way too thick that rubbing it in takes forever.

3. ONL Nutrition UP! Sweet Juice Macadamia Nuts Hand Butter

This is the kind of consistency and texture ideal for a hand cream. It’s thick, but it’s not hard to smooth on. Skin absorbs it well, so I don’t have to rub like crazy.

4. Philosophy Miracle Worker Moisturizer

Miracle Worker

Surprise revelation: I actually liked this more than I liked hope in a jar. Silly me, I ended up tossing the empty container instead of including it with my empties. Luckily, I was able to find a photo in my archive. Review coming later.

5. Schick Shave Guard Shaving Cream

There are not enough shaving creams for women in the local grocery stores! This is a fantastic alternative, though. I’ve already repurchased. Again, review coming up soon.

One thought on “An Empties Post

Leave a Reply

