Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Cleansing Gel

As a true 90’s kid, Pond’s was naturally a part of my early skincare routine from the get-go. Especially at that awkward tween age when my girlfriends and I were starting to get serious with personal hygiene—what with the sudden onslaught of oily skin and angry hormones— a Pond’s facial wash was always part of at least one girl’s beauty kit.

Remember Alexandra Escat as the face of Pond’s?

Imagine my delight at getting a blast from the past in the form of the new Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Cleansing Gel from Sample Room.

Diamonds and Pearls

Oxygenated gel bubbles

Quick Specs: available in 50 g and 100 g ; made in Thailand

Ingredients

Pros:

  • Get a load of this clear, low-foam gel. It’s different from the Pond’s facial washes I’ve tried before, but that’s not a bad thing. This gel is also generally milder than what I remember, so it might be a better fit for sensitive skin. When I immediately switched to this face wash, my skin did not suffer any breakouts.
  • Non-drying. Skin feels clean without the tightness. (I distinctly remember tightness post-wash from the foamy formula in my high school days.)
  • This sample size of 15 g is wonderfully handy for travel. It’s not as bitin (lacking; contents are not enought) as in the case of a sachet. Instead of a tear-off sachet, how about Pond’s selling this 15 g tube as their trial/travel size? I’d get one to put in my purse for emergency face washing sessions.

Neutral:

  • I can’t speak for whitening, but the hydrolized pearl won’t hurt. Fairness will probably take months of continued use.

Cons:

  • The scent is a little too strong for my liking. It reminds me of a perfume my mom used to wear when I was younger, which is not bad in and of itself. Some might find this overwhelming, though.

Notice how classic beauty brands have been coming up with completely different formulations lately? Bring it on! It’s these revamps that keep the products adapting to our needs.

Verdict:  Pond’s Pearl Cleansing Gel gives me a fresh face without the dryness. Even if I don’t follow it up with any moisturizer, it doesn’t exacerbate my dry spots. Thumbs up for this new release!

4 thoughts on “Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Cleansing Gel

    • Maybe I’m still hung up on my mom’s perfume, but I’m only getting the rose on this one when I’m already rubbing/lathering it on my face. :)) But yeah, that is one rosy line.

Leave a Reply

