Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Moisturizer

Miracles are meant to incite a sense of wonder. That is, unless you’re like me and watched How I Met Your Mother a little too much. Now, whenever I see the word, I have Marshall Eriksen in my head going, “Miracle!” But let’s not take away from the impact of Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Moisturizer.

Philosophy Miracle Worker Moisturizer

Quick Specs: 15 ml / 0.5 fl. oz. ; made in the USA

Ingredients: aqua/water/eau, cyclopentasiloxane, glycerin, ascorbyl glucoside, dimethicone, peg/ppg-18/18 dimethicone, behenyl alcohol, propanediol, hexyldecanol, butylene glycol, resveratrol, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, borage officinalis seed oil, glutathione, tocopherol, linum usitatissimum (linseed) seed oil, bisabolol, stearic acid, cetylhydroxyproline palmitamide, brassica campestris (rapeseed) sterols, beta-glucan, cyclohexasiloxane, benzyl alcohol, arginine, polysorbate 20, tetrapeptide-21, sodium hydroxide, phenoxyethanol, chlorphenesin, ethylhexylglycerin, disodium edta.

Straight away, I’ll tell you that I actually prefer Miracle Worker to Hope In A Jar. (Call it blasphemy!) When I had a consultation for moisturizer, products from the Keep The Peace, Brighten My Day, and Hope In A Jar lines were being recommended. The SA told me that Miracle Worker was targeted for the 30’s-and-onward age group, BUT the small jar was on sale at 50% off. You know how it goes…

Packaging is Philosophy’s standard minimalist, lightweight plastic jar. Inside that is a runny white cream that smells like dermatologist-office products mixed with pen ink as opposed to Hope In A Jar’s whipped yellowish concoction that has a strong essential oil scent. No, I’m not hating on either product. I’m just trying to explain how they’re pretty much exact opposites. Besides, the ink smell isn’t necessarily bad. It just reminds me of writing instruments.

Both Hope In A Jar and Miracle Worker are lightweight creams that were able to moisturize my skin sufficiently, though their textures couldn’t be more different from each other. Hope’s water-feel cream melts right onto the skin, while Miracle Worker feels more velvety as it gets smoothed on. There’s a novelty in the sensation of Hope In A Jar, while Miracle Worker isn’t such a step away from the texture of a thick serum. I think the latter’s consistency is better-suited to coating wrinkles, so there are no complaints coming from my premature lines.

 

Verdict: IMHO, Philosophy Miracle Worker is the surprisingly safer pick of the two. Intended age bracket aside, the scent is more neutral, while the texture is also fairly standard. I didn’t mean for this review to pit the two against each other, but comparing both moisturizers could help you decide which one might be a better fit. Read my full review of Hope In A Jar HERE.

5 thoughts on “Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Moisturizer

  1. Hi.I just want to say thank you for dropping by and leaving comments on my blog.I didn’t know how you got there but I really appreciate it.;)Btw,your blog looks neat and clean and youe product photos are very clear.Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

