Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes with White Tea Extract

Pre-Easter has got me on high-stress mode. So much work to finish before the country becomes frozen for the next few days. I’m trying to accommodate everyone, so I find myself spread too thinly and just a little panicky. At least, I’ve got Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes (PHP 485 regular price; received as part of an event gift bag) to help speed up my skincare routine.

Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes 

Ingredients

Quick Specs: comes in 10-pc or 30-pc packages; Cotton (for Sensitive Skin) and other variants also available; made in USA; dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested; 99.1% natural

Lid and seal

Five Things About Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes with White Tea Extract:

  1. The facial cleansing towelettes have the typical plastic packaging of moist towelettes, with the addition of a hard plastic lid to protect the opening. Inside is a resealable sticker to keep the contents moist. Since the lid isn’t airtight, a defective sticker could still end up causing the liquid to evaporate. However, the lid certainly helps prevent grit from causing the sticker to lose its adhesive qualities too soon.
  2. Its scent is a combination of sweet, fruity, and herbal. Primarily the first two, so it reminds me of gelatin cups.
  3. Talking about cloth material, I can say that the one used here is reminiscent of Celeteque’s own cleansing wipes. Plain, with no exfoliating dots.
  4. It takes me two swipes per area to get most of my makeup off, while 3-5 swipes is required to successfully take off eye shadow, eyeliner, and brows. It’s worked on a water-resistant mascara, but the amount of rubbing it took is a definite no-no! Stick to dual-phase removers for hardcore mascara, please.
  5. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I get a stinging sensation post-use. After employing medium pressure to ensure that the last of the makeup is gone, there’s a warm sting as though my skin has been scrubbed raw. When I look in the mirror, my skin is still normal. No redness or peeling, though I assume the fibers of the cloth have that mild exfoliating effect. Personally, I don’t like extra exfoliation on top of the scrubs I use, but the sensation is tolerable to me. (Not sure for others, though.)

 

Verdict: I don’t love the stinging, but the wipes do act fast to remove makeup quickly and completely. The dampness of the cloths is just right that there’s ample liquid to dissolve makeup, but not too wet to start dripping.

 

*Though I received this product free-of-charge from an event, all opinions on this review are my own.

9 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes with White Tea Extract

  1. […] Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes with White Tea Extract — With cleansing towels, it’s mainly two things to judge by: Moisture and cleansing strength (on non-waterproof makeup). Burt’s Bees has achieved both with no issues. I only have to say that, once opened, the towelettes should be used up within 1-2 months for the product inside to stay moist. […]

  2. This is my go-to makeup remover especially when I’m lazy! I love the scent too! It also has a smaller version, 10 towelettes I think, perfect for travel! 🙂

  3. I stick to baby wipes + makeup remover (oil-based for waterproof, then bifesta lotion for the rest). I also indulge with cleansing oil sometimes. I am also trying to use up my Pond’s cold cream. Hehe.

    • After removing the rest of my makeup, I usually end up pouring a little dual-phase remover on a clean surface of the wipe to get to my waterproof mascara. We end up using more than one remover product pa rin. lol

Leave a Reply

