Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Peppermint & Rosemary Body Wash

I’ve been using body wash one after the other ever since I got a few bottles as gifts over the last three Christmases. Unfortunately, late last year was tough on my skin. I’ve had to swear off the body washes and scrubs after I started developing dry patches all over from the cool weather. (Who would’ve thought the weather I prayed for would stab me in the back?) As I’m slowly recovering over this very moist summer, I think it’s time to re-introduce non-drying body washes into my routine, starting with Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Peppermint & Rosemary Body Wash (regular size at PHP 650).

Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Body Wash

Quick Specs: travel size regular size 12 fl oz / 350 ml ; 99.2% natural; made in USA

Sealed

Five Things About Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Body Wash:

  1. I don’t think anyone can argue that the very hard plastic bottle this body wash comes in is sturdy as heck. The problem arises when I try to get the product out. It takes more of a jiggling motion to get the contents out instead of just wringing out body of the bottle. There’s a tiny part that gives when squeezed, but I had to feel around for it. Is this also the case with the full-sized bottle? Maybe. I just unscrew the cap altogether, instead of using the smaller push-button opening found at the top.
  2. Rosemary makes me think of… roasted chicken, but I appreciate aromatherapy scents that soothe or lift the mood. It’s 95% peppermint-scented anyway, so fear not the sealed bottle that you can’t sniff at the store.
  3. It takes twice the amount of my regular body wash to get the lather going, but it works fine on a shower puff as much as it does on bare hands.
  4. As I mentioned above, it’s refreshing without drying my skin out. There’s a cool feeling afterwards, so it’s not just a spa scent.
  5. PHP 650 is a little pricey to pay for a body wash. Personally, I would be a tad more comfy spending more on a face wash, but I would have to mull over the body wash.

Honey-colored Liquid

Verdict: I understand that there’s a higher value placed on natural beauty products. I would be more sold on this, had the dose needed to achieve a satisfactory lather been closer to my usual body wash. Consistent with Burt’s Bees products that I’ve tried, the scent is calming and the formula is gentle on the skin.

*The product was received free-of-charge from an event goodie bag, but the opinions expressed here are purely my own.

5 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Peppermint & Rosemary Body Wash

  1. Wow, you really have a lot of Burt’s Bees products! Unfortunately, I won’t be purchasing (until further notice :P) because of a bad experience on one of the scrubs I got on their website. 😦

Leave a Reply

