No Bee In My Bonnet

I’m waaay behind on my reading list! So much for a 30-book pledge on Good Reads. Lately, I’ve been choosing knitting over my decades-old hobby. I figure, since I’ve had most of my student life to pass the time by reading, it’s only right I get a head-start on my preferred retirement hobby… Just kidding! Knitting is a “young man’s game”, too. (That’s right. I’m advocating knitting, because I need more yarn stores to open up. Supply and demand, people.)

Today’s project took about three hours to make. Less, if bulky yarn is used. It’s a bonnet made via loom knitting. Funny thing is that I never got into the loom band craze. I would just watch my kid cousins weave away at family reunions. Guess each generation just has their own thing?

Here’s the finished product from the back:

Front view:

Scarf? Check.
Hat? Check.
Next up is an infinity scarf.

9 thoughts on “No Bee In My Bonnet

  1. I tried looming once, it ended up in such a tangle >.<But it's weird, I always thought I would be a knitter, but it turns out I'm a crocheter after all. Which yarn store did you go to?

  2. That’s great! I’ve never used a loom. I knit the old fashion method. Hats and other small objects are so satisfying (SOCKS are insanely addictive!). It’s nice to take a break from one hobby to do something else – variety is the spice of life! 🙂

    • So true! This is the first time I’ve actually tried the loom out. I also just use the two separate needles most of the time. 🙂 Oooh, socks. Great idea! I’ll add that to the list.

Leave a Reply

