Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Moisturizing Lotion

The erratic weather hasn’t been so kind. Scorching heat and sudden rain has caused the air to be so thick and heavy. It’s definitely May and summer is starting to come to a close. But instead of focusing on the negative parts of summer 2015, I prefer to elaborate on Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Moisturizing Lotion (PHP 129.75).

Moringa-O2 Herbal Moisturizing Lotion

Quick Specs: 125 ml ; made in the Philippines ; dermatologist tested

Ingredients

Gritty-looking texture

Six Things About Moringa-O2 Malunggay Lotion:

  1. Sturdy packaging can survive a few falls, but also dispenses product easily.
  2. All Moringa-O2 malunggay  (moringa) products have that same citrus-green tea scent that I find refreshing.
  3. When inspected closely, the lotion looks like it has a gritty texture. I don’t know how else to describe it, but it has the appearance of glaze (yes, donut glaze) that’s about to dry. The appearance, however, has nothing to do with the actual texture. The formula is smooth as can be and is easily absorbed by the skin. Without getting greasy or sticky, this lotion has a light velvet feel that disappears fairly quickly. Not such a bad thing in this humidity.
  4. There’s UVA/UVB protection indicated on the bottle, though it doesn’t mention what extent. I recommend still applying your regular sunblock after the lotion has been fully absorbed.
  5. Moringa-O2 products are easy to find. They’re in all the Watson’s drug stores I’ve been to.
  6. Though moringa isn’t high up on the ingredients list, the inclusion of aloe vera (aloe barbadensis leaf juice) and shea butter (butyrospermum parkii) as the third and fourth ingredients, respectively, lets me know that I’m getting “the good stuff” still.

Verdict: I dub this a no-brainer summer lotion choice! The scent and text are both ideal for use in the hotter months of the year, while the ingredients make me confident in the moisture my skin soaks up.

6 thoughts on “Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Moisturizing Lotion

  1. I’ve tried this before and it’s pretty good. I prefer using this in the morning so that my lotion is light and I won’t feel sticky when I start to sweat (because of the ridiculous heat) and I use a different lotion (one that provides more moisturization) before sleep. 🙂

Leave a Reply

