The Face Shop Brow Master Eyebrow Kit

I want to up my brow game just to see how far I can take it. Dramatic, I know, but that’s the point of having an annual beauty obsession. There are four items to try from my recent haul, but I immediately dug into this one. The Face Shop Brow Master Eyebrow Kit in 01 Beige Brown (PHP 390 regular price; got it for PHP 195 during the month-long 1+1 promotion) looks more advanced then the usual pencil brow filler, and I’m up for the challenge.

The Face Shop Brow Master Eyebrow Kit

Quick Specs: 4 g / 0.14 oz ; made in Korea; available in three shades

Ingredients

Swatched; lighter and darker color on left and right side, respectively

Five Things About The Face Shop Brow Master Eyebrow Kit:

Has anyone noticed how some of The Face Shop products’ packaging is like that of Benefit’s? Not too similar, but certainly reminiscent. They have the Lovely Me: Ex Milky Tint that looks like Chacha Tint and Lolli Tint. Remember their High Lighter Beam that looks like High Beam? This time around, the instant recall brings Brow Zings to mind. I like how both brands include mirrors and tools inside their compacts. The brow duo instantly looks more complicated or advanced, depending on how you see it.

However, since this is still its own product, there are a few main differences. First, The Face Shop has two brow color powders, instead of one wax and one brow powder. Second, Brow Master Eyebrow Kit has only two tools, a screw brush and an angled brush. Third, the lighter shade of Brow Master can be found on the left.

Let’s talk color. I got 01 Beige Brown… because that was the last piece left. Actually, I didn’t even realize there were two other shades in existence before I googled it. There was one tester, one box in stock, and the color matched me fine. Was it meant to be? Perhaps, though the color looks light on me. This is not to say that I look like I have blonde brows, mind you. Beige Brown gives pale skin natural-looking definition. No harsh lines or drawn-on brows.

I’m not one to turn to tutorials in order to learn my way around a new product, preferring instead to experiment all by my lonesome first. If I’m still stumped, then Youtube swoops in to save me. My approach to this eyebrow kit is to use the angled brush to fill in the entire brow with the lighter color, focusing on the edges to avoid highly visible lines. Then I use the darker color to fill in again, focusing on sparse areas. The screw brush is only for combing any stray hairs. I’m sticking to that technique, thankyouverymuch.

It takes longer than just using a pencil, since the tools are teeny tiny and building up the color is required. Patience is a must for it to look defined and subtle. It stays on the whole day through sweat and facial oil. If fading occurs, it isn’t all that noticeable. This shade is recommended for those who are blessed with naturally full brows, because it’s grooming and filling without the risk of going overboard.

 

Verdict: I prefer using this brow kit at home as opposed to including it to my purse’s beauty pouch, since I’m so afraid of losing the tiny tools. Other than that, Brow Master Eyebrow Kit has become my no-makeup look’s go-to brow product. I don’t have to look aggressive all the time, so a simple brow works.

Head over to The Face Shop to grab this at a more affordable rate, provided there are still stocks left.

6 thoughts on “The Face Shop Brow Master Eyebrow Kit

  1. I saw this kaso I still have my in2it brow kit have you tried that? it’s nice that it stays on for hours! what I do naman is pencil on the outline then fill with powder. I use powder alone pag yung shawill since medyo it’s darker than my in2it kit. 🙂 thanks for the review! I got the pencils and brow mascaras during the sale.

  2. Nice travel-friendly product! I personally use pencil and a spoolie for touch-ups. I can’t be bothered with powder or pomades. Since I use the MUFE aqua brow/ Anastasia Dip brow, I never touch up except if my eyebrow “tails” got wiped off. I have short eyebrows, and I need those tails! Hehehe… 🙂

Leave a Reply

