Burt’s Bees Daisy White Facial Toner

In my life, I’ve only every known two kinds of facial toner: There’s the strong, alcohol-based kind and the sticky, moisturizing kind. Either option doesn’t exactly sound appealing, so you can understand why my toner game hasn’t been regular. Here’s a third category: watery-type toner! Though it doesn’t exactly look it, Burt’s Bees Daisy White Facial Toner (PHP 795 regular price; got mine on sale for PHP278.25) falls into that category.

Burt’s Bees Daisy White Toner

Quick Specs: 6.0 fl oz / 175 ml ; made in USA ; dermatologist-tested; clinically tested on Asian women in Asia; 99.0% natural

Ingredients

Sealed

Five Things About Burt’s Bees Daisy White Facial Toner:

  • In terms of physical appearance, Daisy White toner and serum aren’t the most attractive. They are both brown, runny liquids. Tea-colored, for the record. But if you can deal with the color, the formula is hard to beat. (See next bullet point.)
  • No stinging, no stickiness. Skin absorbs the brown liquid without any issues. It doesn’t discolor the face. I experienced great skin compatibility with its mild formula.
  • Same sweet, citrusy scent as with Burt’s Bees Daisy White Moisturizing Cream, with a hint more of an herbal note.
  • If you come from Eskinol stock, PHP 795 is a lot. Heck, PHP 280 might feel like a luxury. This is one of the mildest toners I’ve tried, so ponder that.
  • I am having trouble with the packaging. Not sure if I just got a faulty lid, but it leaks whenever the bottle gets shaken or turned upside down. I’ve tried screwing it on as tight as possible, but to no avail. There was no way of telling this would happen as the bottle was sealed at the time of purchase. Furthermore, the only way to get it to stop leaking is to let the dried up toner on the mouth of the bottle build up. (Ick!)

Leaky

Gunk

Verdict: I love how gentle a toner it is that I’ve been using it daily. The problem with the lid is the only thing that ruins this toner, and I’m glad I didn’t spend full-price on something with a faulty lid.

5 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Daisy White Facial Toner

  1. […] Burt’s Bees Daisy White Facial Toner – I hoarded this during the sale! That’s one bottle down, and one to go. Due to my combination-dry skin, I prefer toners that feel like gel, emulsion, or water to the ones that are alcohol-y and strip oil. Daisy white is an awesome line that’s super-gentle. I’ve tried the serum and moisturizer as well. Across the board, this line is gentle on the skin and smells amazing. […]

Leave a Reply

