November-December 2015 Empties

I was in a bit of a funk back in November, but my December is certainly picking up. In my family, we are in the midst of finalizing our Christmas Eve and Christmas Day plans. It’s hard not to get enthusiastic with the upcoming celebrations, especially when cake is involved.

As for other updates that don’t include holiday gluttony, I’ve got another list of empties for ya:

Clockwise from top: Light Power Essential Skin Refiner, Light Balancing Emulsion, Multi Cleanser, Water Bank Essence, and Water Bank Gel Cream

Click on the product names to read their full reviews:

Laneige Essential Care Trial Set Light – I got these at their halfway point, but there was certainly enough product in each container to give me a solid impression of the line. I even repurchased the Sleeping Mask (not in photo, I refilled the container for travel). For the record, the first to run out was the gel cream. That was followed by the Water Bank Essence and the Skin Refiner (toner) on the same day. Finally, it ended with the Multi Cleanser running out after a few days after the Balancing Emulsion.

Crabtree & Evelyn Pomegranate, Argan & Grapeseed Ultra-Moisturizing Hand Therapy – The classic packaging looks so nicely vintage, but you’ll find yourself huffing and puffing towards the end of the tube. I think Crabtree has already changed packaging materials, so nails will no longer be broken in the process of squeezing out every last bit of this fruit-scented hand cream.

Pantene Pro-V Total Damage Care 10 Shampoo – Most of the time, I choose shampoos based on scent. Pantene shampoos are, by default, on my go-to list. I like to stick to smaller bottles, because my hair has a tendency to “tire” of shampoos after using the same one for several months straight.

Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer – Each Jergens variant has its own set of properties to address various skin concerns. I did notice that Ultra Healing has a slightly thicker, heavier formula than the Original Dry Skin Moisturizer. They aren’t worlds apart, but at least you know that it’s not just the scent that’s different.

Moringa O2 Herbal Conditioner, Avon Simply Delicate Calming Feminine Wash, Moringa O2 Herbal Shampoo

 

Moringa-O2 Herbal Shampoo and Conditioner with Argan Oil – The shampoo is light, but the conditioner feels so very thick and slick. Not a bad combo, though the cap of the conditioner didn’t survive a short fall.

Avon Simply Delicate Calming Feminine Wash – It’s a non-drying feminine wash that you can get at a really competitive price during Avon’s many sales throughout the year. I tend to buy bottles of these as feminine back-ups, if I chance upon a big sale. Yes, feminine wash also gets hoarded.

Leave a Reply

