Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Pore Solution Foam Cleanser

Talk about “fueling” your skincare routine. (See what I did there?) Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Foam Cleanser initially sounds like something you’d put in your car rather than lather on your face. For Filipinos, in particular, “ghassoul” sounds like the word, gasul, which is the term we use for LPG tanks. But as it turns out, ghassoul (aka rhassoul) is a Moroccan clay that doubles as a popular skincare ingredient. Gotta love those exotic-sounding beauty ingredients.

Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Cleanser

Quick Specs: 150 ml / 5.07 fl.oz ; made in Korea

Four Things About Morocco Ghassoul Cleanser:

  • The mocha-colored tube is easy to spot from my product lineup. Perhaps it’s because the packaging’s minimalist matte design and distinct color that draws the eye.
  • Despite the notion that clay might feel gritty, Morocco Ghassoul is smooth as it goes. The pearly cleanser lathers flat but soft. It feels light, but strips excess oil effectively out of skin. As step two of my double cleansing ritual, it does feel like leftover makeup is removed.
  • There is a slight leafy scent, but it’s also sweet. Think Southern sweet tea, minus the fruit flavoring.
  • After the wash, I don’t get dry skin. I use this up to three times daily, and I’ve never felt like my skin was tight or too stripped of moisture.

Verdict: If I didn’t google “Ghassoul”, I probably wouldn’t have noticed the clay star ingredient. But that’s not a bad thing. It’s something that has an exotic special ingredient without feeling completely different from the cleansers I’m used to.

 

2 thoughts on “Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Pore Solution Foam Cleanser

  1. […] Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Foam Cleanser – While I did not get a tight sensation on my skin post-wash, this was the type of deep cleansing stuff that should ideally be followed up with rich moisturizer. While it doesn’t dry  skin out, it also doesn’t keep moisture in. I also noticed that it helps wash off most makeup residue in one go. […]

Leave a Reply

