Etude House I Need You, Vita Complex! Mask Sheet

Sheet masks are some of the best GWPs (gifts with purchase) to get. It’s either the size or the luxury factor that makes it special to receive. With a handful of smaller sachet samples, the addition of a sheet mask or two gives a set of GWPs a fuller, heftier appearance. Personally, I don’t often purchase masks, so to receive them gives me something to enjoy that I don’t regularly get for myself. It feels like a taste of luxury.

Then again, there are times when I want to treat myself to something small but significant. That’s when I shop for sheet masks. Today’s review features Etude House I Need You Vita Complex Mask (PHP 58).

Etude House Vita Complex Mask

Quick Specs: 20 ml / 0.67 fl. oz ; made in Korea

Ingredients

If budget permits, I’d do a sheet mask every other week. There are plenty of Buy-X-Get-X promotions, so a well-timed purchase should keep one’s mask stash stocked. That, and the GWPs, of course.

Etude House features quite a large range of PHP 58 masks under the I Need You line, where this particular variant belongs. They also carry premium sheet masks as well as ones targeted specifically for eyes and for lips. I’m quite happy with the more affordable ones, and I like the scent of Vita Complex. It smells like a light green apple cologne.

As for the for experience, I was surprised to see that Etude House sheet masks have evolved into a gel-like formula. When I first tried them out, the sheet masks were soaked in a watery liquid that wouldn’t stop dripping on my hair and down my neck. At least, the liquid is now concentrated on the face.

The instructions usually say to leave sheet masks on for 15 minutes or so, but I always like to wear it to bed. I wedge a pillow under my neck to keep my face trained forward, then I drift off. I usually wake up in the middle of the night and find the mask fully dried at that point. I take it off, then I just go back to sleep and wake up with a supple face. Even after the formula has dried and my skin doesn’t look particularly more moist, the bouncy skin feeling is there.

 

Verdict: I plan to keep repurchasing, especially when I have special occasions ahead of me. The pleasant scent and skin-soaking formula instantly put me in a home spa mood. The price makes it an affordable little K-beauty treat that I can bask in regularly.

Leave a Reply

