Beauty Wishlist Summer 2016

Once or twice a year, I like to make beauty wish lists to try and set a goal or budget for my beauty buys. Of course, half the list turn out to be lemmings, but it’s fun to see which products I want bad enough as to actually end up purchasing them. This year, I have 5 items on my list. They are:

  1. Urban Decay Naked 3

UD Naked3

I started wanting a Naked shadow palette last year. Since I’m not the creative type who can craft a look from several different palettes, I’m much more comfortable just getting one awesomely curated palette that does the thinking for me. I went with Naked 3 due to my obsession with rose gold makeup. I almost got it last year but changed my mind at the last minute, when I remembered my Bobbi Brown palette having fairly great neutrals already. Now that I look back, I’m kicking myself for not just getting it already. I still want it!

2. Gift Time

Estee Lauder Gift Time

Clinique Bonus Time

This is kind of vague, but I want to experience a Gift Time moment. Brands like Clinique, Lancome, and Estee Lauder are generous with GWP’s, when you hit the PHP 5,000 – 7,000 mark. I get so amazed by the included pouches and bags, though it is a serious beauty investment to plop down that amount for just one brand. I’d have to really love most of their products for me to decide to purchase from them exclusively. Realistically, that might already be a year’s supply of makeup, or at least the beauty budget for half a year.

3. MAC Instigator

MAC Matte Lipstick in Instigator

I don’t know why, but I want so bad for this color to work on me. I want to see how far I can go with lipstick. Since I doubt I ‘d ever try black, this sort of color is the closest I’m probably getting. It’s this almost irrational desire to pull off what is described as a “deep blackened plum”. Aaaargh!

4. BB Cushion

Laneige BB Cushion

The primary deterrent for me getting a cushion BB or CC is that I feel like the the puff would just absorb too much from the sponge, and then I’d end up with so much wasted product. But then there’s this overwhelming desire to shift to lighter base makeup, especially for summer. There’s also the matter of finding the right color and undertone for me. It’s foundation shopping all over again, so I’m still on the fence with this one. Perhaps if there’s a good 1+1 deal or something going on, I might finally go for it.

5. Light beige, pink, or almost-white nail polish

Solique Polish in Hush and Girlstuff Nail Polish in Sophia

Essie Ballet Slippers

I want to go one step above nude polish and go for light, light beige/whitish nail color. I was leafing through Filipina celebrity, Heart Evangelista’s makeup book, and my eyes were immediately drawn to her nails in one of the photos. The desire! It just looks so neat.

~~~

Now I wonder which stuff will eventually end in my collection…

*Photos from the official websites/Facebook pages of the above-mentioned brands.

10 thoughts on “Beauty Wishlist Summer 2016

  1. Instigator! I’m curious about that too! I feel like I have so many close-enough shades already, I don’t know if I can justify another dark lipstick. I love them, though! I stopped being scared when I realized all it took was confidence and a good lip liner!! 🙂

  2. Naked 3 is super lovely! 😀 Gusto ko rin maexperience yung gift time, pero baka sa ibang country nalang ako bibili kasi mas tipid sila sa GWP here. 😛 Super fancy ng Estee Lauder though. 😀

  3. Me, my wishlist includes a good primer and a setting spray. I still can’t think of a specific brand, i have so many brands in mind and i don’t know which will work for me. I also want a lipstick that will stay in my lips even after eating at a buffet restaurant.

    • Hahaha! I’m also looking for that lipstick. If I find it, it’ll probably be my HG lipstick. The closest I’ve gotten so far is MAC Rebel, because of the stain it leaves.

  4. I also want the Naked 3, been looking for it for a while now but it’s always sold out at my local Sephora 😦

    • That’s too bad. 😦 Here in the Philippines, it’s not even available at all. We have to rely on online sellers or purchase from US sites to ship them here.

Leave a Reply

