Tresemme Platinum Strength Treatment Mask

I’m trying to wash my hair a little less frequently to give it a chance to recover from my various dye jobs. Maybe that’s not happening this summer, because this heat is just too much not to run to the shower at least once a day. So until I can get by without washing my hair daily, I have to try and keep my hair healthy by using a hair pampering product like Tresemme Platinum Strength Treatment Mask (PHP 230).

Tresemme Platinum Strength Hair Mask

Quick Specs: 180 ml ; made in Thailand

Tresemme Hair Mask Ingredients

The product is housed in a sturdy tub, though I’d much prefer a squeeze tube. Especially with the thicker deep conditioners, it can get messy so fast when you’re in the shower. Wet hands and the occasional stray hair can cause the hair treatment to turn wet, gross, and goopy. That’s a pet peeve of mine!

When in comes to the contents of the tub, the Tresemme conditioning mask is extra-thick with just a hint of waxiness. The floral-scented product feels just as slick as any conditioner does, but it also coats hair strands sufficiently. For my short hair, I use up about half a palm (2-3 tablespoons?) each time. I leave it on for 5-10 minutes and use it once a week. When I’m in the mood to take it up a notch, I’ll leave it on for the same amount of time but with a shower cap over it to let it “stew”. For the rinse-off, it takes about a minute or two to thoroughly wash everything off with water. Like I said, there’s a slippery, slick feeling that runs down the skin. It’s a little annoying, but this is a standard thing for hair conditioner.

Hair Mask

Afterwards, I do feel like my hair is softer and smoother. I didn’t notice much of an improvement in terms of frizz-control or manageability, but the strands don’t feel as dried-out as they usually do, particularly at the tips.

 

Verdict: Frizz-control, for me, is still highly dependent on the temperature and humidity of the room I’m in. For example, I get far less frizz in an air-conditioned room. Tresemme does help in the texture and hydration of the hair, and I’ll take that as a winning feature already.

One thought on “Tresemme Platinum Strength Treatment Mask

Leave a Reply

