K-Palette 1 Day Lash Perm Volume Curl Mascara

The concept of waterproof makeup is a bit funny to me, mostly because I can probably count in one hand how many times I’ve had to ensure that my makeup would stay put in watery situations (external factors as in the case of pool water, sea water, or rain). The rest of the time, it’s about hoping that my makeup could withstand internal factors (i.e. sweat). So really, the claim that would appeal more to me is “sweatproof”, but that doesn’t sound nearly as sexy as waterproof.

Apparently, K-Palette 1 Day Lash Perm Volume Curl Mascara (PHP 895) is waterproof, but it certainly didn’t act like it! But that’s not a bad thing, in my experience.

K-Palette Volume Curl Mascara; Photo by Maxine Ong

Quick Specs: 7.3 g ; made in Japan

K-Palette products are usually either kawaii cute or minimalist, as in the case of the Zero Kuma Concealer vs the K-Palette brow products. In this case, the shimmery purple tube is a little bit of both. The mascara wand has a vaguely diamond shape, and its bristels are the regular kind instead of the plastic ones.

K-Palette 1 Day Lash Perm Wand

Application was a little awkward for me because of the wand’s shape. I tend to accidentally jab my lashline where the bristles on the wand go wider. I immediately notice the way my lashes fan out with just a few swipes, and the formula remains fairly clump-resistant even after many swipes:

1 Day Tattoo Lash Perm doesn’t smudge on my monolids, even in summer weather and after eight hours of wear. It was able to slightly lift my droopy lashes without the help of a lash curler, though I still recommend curling beforehand to wake the eyes up even more. Removal is easy when soaked with bi-phase, but the mascara surprisingly comes off with your standard, rinse-off cleansing oil or cleansing gel. I don’t have to rub so hard, so there’s little or no lash hair loss. The fibers come off in bits rather than melting off.

Before and After K-Palette Mascara

After 8 hours of wear

Verdict: I’ve already accepted that waterproof mascara takes a lot of effort to remove. It has always been 10 seconds of soaking the lashes in dual phase makeup remover. However, K-Palette has redefined waterproof mascara for me. It’s actually something I can rinse off in the bath with the rest of my makeup, so I am digging the convenience.

4 thoughts on “K-Palette 1 Day Lash Perm Volume Curl Mascara

  1. […] K-Palette 1 Day Lash Perm Volume Curl Mascara –  So… I never finish mascara, no matter how small the tube is. This was a great one as it was one of the first times I’ve stumbled upon a non-waterproof mascara that had excellent longevity yet came off easily with most cleansers. […]

Leave a Reply

