Etude House Berry Delicious Strawberry Souffle Nail

Are you big on matching your beauty color palette to the current season? It’s not a major priority for me, but the mood does occasionally strike. A fun polish like Etude House Berry Delicious Strawberry Souffle Nail in #9 (USD 3.90 / PHP 178) immediately gives a summer vibe, even when I don’t have any makeup on.

Etude House Berry Delicious Nail Polish

Quick Specs: made in Korea

The common theme if the Berry Delicious line is obviously the strawberry design, and I like the cute strawberry seed pattern on the cap of the Etude House nail polish. Simple touch, but it gets the message across. The brush is on the wide side, so application is made easier.

Etude House Nail Polish Brush

The color of #9 is somewhere in between salmon and coral. It has this very fine pink shimmer, though they are not individually visible on the nails. Another way to describe the shade would be watermelon sorbet-colored, because of it’s vibrancy.

Strawberry Souffle Nail 9

I do two coats, but I notice that that isn’t enough to get full opacity from this Etude House Berry Delicious nail polish. (See the pic above? I can still totally see the tips of my nails!) Without a base coat, the longevity is 2-3 days before it chips. With a base coat, it will go 4-5 days. The base coat I used didn’t enhance color opacity, though. Two coats dried fairly quickly and didn’t get rumpled up when I slept.

 

Verdict: The formula applies evenly in two coats, though you might want to up it to three to achieve a more opaque nail. Other than that, the color is fun and youthful, ideal for summer and would probably look great on tanned skin.

*I received this product free-of-charge from Etude House after attending a media event for Project Vanity. I was not otherwise compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

