May 2016 Empties

Empties post today! I just realized I’m about to hit pan on some makeup (after the longest time!), but that’s probably gonna happen next month. For post-summer empties, the focus is still body- and skincare. Here goes:

Belo Sun Expert SPF 50 Transparent Mist – I need to have spray/mist sun protection all the time. In fact, I should just shove a small one into my purse. I always forget to spray when I’m rushing out of the house, so this took longer than expected to finish up. Belo SunExpert Mist smells subtler than the usual sunblock, but there is still a distinct whiff of that.

GynePro Feminine Wash – Scented but gentle, I think GynePro has the ideal consistency (runny) recommended for intimate washes. That is, if you don’t mind the slight perfume. It’s not a big deal to me, but other people prefer to steer clear.

Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Body Wash – A minty body wash is appreciated, especially in the summer. The gentle formula has helped in getting skin to feel cleaner post-bath without stripping too much moisture.

Philosophy Purity Cleanser – It was heartbreaking to hear that Philosophy skincare is no longer being sold in the Philippines. (The fragrances are still available in SM Department Stores, I believe.) Not pictured above is my bigger bottle of the cleanser that accidentally got thrown away before I could snap a pic. This was my first rinse-off makeup remover, and now I’m addicted to the stuff. Luckily, I found an alternative.

Sunsilk Co-Creations Hair Fall Solution Shampoo and Conditioner – Trivia: This bottle ancient. I tend to hoard shampoos and conditioners accidentally, because I stuff them all in storage and forget to fish them out. I notice that the fragrance in Sunsilk hair products last long on the hair. That’s especially handy for when

Schick Shave Guard Foam – Don’t underestimate! this is already my second can. It may be intended for men, but the minty feel and refreshing smell is great for shaving legs.

Pixy UV Whitening Two Way Cake – Love this stuff and, again, I’m sad that this brand is no longer available in the Philippines. When it was still being stocked in Watsons, I came in to get a refill. (I always only get refills, because I just need them for touch-ups.) Unfortunately, my shade ran out. Was that an omen? I already hit pan on my second refill, and that’s my last one. It helps tone down a too-light foundation or BB cream on me. 😦

Burt’s Bees Daisy White Facial Toner – I hoarded this during the sale! That’s one bottle down, and one to go. Due to my combination-dry skin, I prefer toners that feel like gel, emulsion, or water to the ones that are alcohol-y and strip oil. Daisy white is an awesome line that’s super-gentle. I’ve tried the serum and moisturizer as well. Across the board, this line is gentle on the skin and smells amazing.

Leave a Reply

