Hask Bamboo Oil Strengthening Collection

My hair is currently in rehabilitation mode. I’ve sworn off hair color for the last few months to give the roots time to grow out. I guess it can still pass off as “ombre”, because I did a transitioning dye thing last December. To keep the healing process on the right track, I’ve been using Hask Bamboo Oil Strengthening Collection.

Hask Bamboo Oil Strengthening Collection

Quick Specs: shampoo and conditioner at 12 fl oz. / 355 ml each ; hair oil at fl oz / 18 ml ; deep conditioner at 1.75 oz / 50 g ; made in USA

Hask Shampoo Ingredients

Hask Conditioner Ingredients

Deep Conditioner Ingredients

Hask Hair Oil Ingredients

This is the second time I’m trying out a complete line from Hask. The first time was with Hask Charcoal with Citrus Oil Purifying Collection. I love alternating between the two collections as they address two of my primary hair care concerns, namely, strengthening strands over time and washing off excess gunk/residue from my other styling products.

Hask Bamboo Oil Shampoo and Conditioner

First thing you’ll notice about Hask products is how amazing they smell. I’m so used to the standard floral blend of commercial hair products that I’ve longed to get a whiff of something different. My wish has been granted! The lemongrass fragrance is so soothing to me, because I’ve always associated it to massages.

Hask Bamboo Oil Strengthening Deep Conditioner

Secondly, here are some interesting tidbits about this collection:

  • Free of the ff.: Sulfates, parabens, phthalates, gluten, drying alcohol and artificial colors.
  • Bamboo is silicone-rich, so it can help prevent brittle strands and split ends.
  • The line also contains ProDefense Complex, biotin, and collagen to strengthen while cleansing.

Compared to the Purifying line, the shampoo from Hask Bamboo Oil Collection is slightly runnier and quicker to lather up. The rest of the products in the collection have about the same feel to them. The conditioner is light and non-greasy, leaving no residue behind after rinsing. The Bamboo Oil Strengthening Deep Conditioner has left my hair soft and less frizzy. (Try it once a week, left on for 10 minutes under a shower cap!) Finally, the Strengthening Shine Hair Oil is a hair serum that helps enhance the healthy hair look and tame the occasional fly-away strands. Because I’m the type who tends to over-apply, I prefer its consistency to a straight-up oil. It absorbs well and doesn’t look too shiny that it would be mistaken for grease or that very 90’s wet-look.

Clockwise from Top-Left: Bamboo Oil Shampoo, Conditioner, Strengthening Shine Hair Oil, and Deep Conditioner

Verdict: Overall, the Hask Strengthening Collection is ideal for daily use, from the invigorating scent to the refreshing feel. It’s a major plus to me that the conditioning products don’t leave a greasy residue.

For more info on Hask, visit their website HERE. In the US, Hask products are available in Ulta, Walgreens, Target, CVS, and other local drugstores. In Asia, Hask is available in Guardian and Cold Storage branches in Singapore.

* I received this product free-of-charge from Hask via Brandbacker for editorial consideration. I was not paid or otherwise compensated for this review. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own.*

2 thoughts on “Hask Bamboo Oil Strengthening Collection

  1. This line sounds really nice! I didn’t know bamboo has oil? The Bamboo Oil Strengthening Deep Conditioner sounds like something I’d need!

Leave a Reply

