Dickinson’s Enhanced Witch Hazel Hydrating Toner

While I have been almost exclusively using moisture toners that specifically focus on skin hydration, there are times when I seek a deeper cleanse for my heavy makeup/sweat days. Therefore, chancing upon something like Dickinson’s Enhanced Witch Hazel Hydrating Toner (USD 5.97) feels like hitting the jackpot to me.

Dickinson’s Enhanced Witch Hazel Hydrating Toner

Quick Specs: 10 fl oz / ; made in

Ingredients

The packaging is the same as the other Dickinson’s toner variants: Clear plastic with minimalist design and a hygienic seal. However, I’m noting that my toner seemed to have gotten banged up in transit as it arrived with the cap chipped. Luckily, the stopper held fast, so the cap hasn’t been rendered useless.

Sealed

I’ve previously reviewed Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Toner, and the impression it left me was that of potent cleansing capability. But I was surprised to see that the Hydrating Toner is alcohol-free and contains Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E. Would that major factor affect how the toner functioned?

Comparing Dickinson’s Hydrating Toner with the Pore Perfecting Toner

To put it simply, the Hydrating Toner is the light version of the original variant. It does all of the same things, but in a slightly milder fashion. It refreshes and exfoliates while having a cooling feel, though the scent is slightly sweeter as opposed to the original toner’s pure witch hazel smell. It doesn’t dry my skin out nor leaves any sticky residue.

Verdict: Because I have dry skin issues, I see myself using the Enhanced Witch Hazel Hydrating Toner more regularly than the Pore Perfecting Toner as I consider the latter a deep cleanser/exfoliator rather than daily skin maintenance material. I could technically use the Pore Perfecting Toner daily without much consequence (since I follow up with 3-4 layers of moisturizing products), but having a gentler one on hand gives me peace of mind that I’m using the mildest one on my face.

*I received this item free-of-charge for editorial consideration via Dickinson’s and Influenster. I was not otherwise compensated for this review. All opinions expressed here are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

