Biore Perfect Cleansing Water

If I had to rate my beauty product usage, the Top 3 High Turnover/Most Used Items in my collection are lotion, makeup remover, and face wash (in that order). Now, if I had to rate my makeup remover types by matter of preference and frequency of use, it would be cleansing gel/cleansing oil, micellar water, and bi-phase makeup remover. The first is because it’s convenient and doesn’t require cotton pads. Micellar water becomes the default when the former isn’t available, while bi-phase is just for waterproof mascara days.

The micellar cleanser I’m currently testing right now is a bottle of Biore Perfect Cleansing Water that I got on a trip to Malaysia. (From the local reviews I’ve read, the Philippine counterpart appears to be exactly the same in formulation, save for it being unscented.)

Quick Specs: 90 ml ; made in Vietnam

Is it just me, or have you also noticed that micellar water usually comes in such travel-friendly bottles? The last one I used, Bioderma, and this one by Biore are all available in compact sizes. And now I realize that I usually bring micellar cleansers on travels as opposed to the bulky pump bottles of cleansing gels and cleansing oils. (So really, I still need to have at least one bottle of micellar water in my stash at all times!)

Local price of the 90ml bottle is at P190. I don’t do much counting on a per ml basis, but I think that price is reasonable for wanting to try out a small bottle. As previously mentioned, the Biore micellar water from Singapore/Malaysia is scented and smells of light, refreshing florals. It’s sweet and somewhat citrusy. Even with the mild fragrance, I didn’t get any irritation from using this.

I find the formula effective in quickly stripping away non-waterproof makeup, down to long-wear brow products. A single, soaked cotton pad used back-to-back is enough to take most makeup off, but two cotton pads are ideal to completely take my typical full-face off. Makeup loosens in 1-2 swipes. This alcohol-free makeup remover is gentle and doesn’t sting my eyes.

Verdict: It may have taken a year or two longer for Biore to come to the Philippines, but I’m glad that it did. We need more drugstore micellar water!

One thought on “Biore Perfect Cleansing Water

Leave a Reply

