Fashion 21 Eyebrow Gel

When you’re a fan of hair dye, your best friend becomes brow mascara. I know you can go somewhere to get professional tinting done, but I don’t mind the daily application of colored brow gel as I feel like it also helps make my brows look thicker. I stumbled upon the curious, shimmery Fashion 21 Eyebrow Gel in Light Brown (P 165).

Fashion21 Eyebrow Gel

Fashion21 Eyebrow Gel

Quick Specs: 8 g ; made in Taiwan

Ingredients

Ingredients

This is the second time I’ve tried brow gel in my life. The first time wasn’t so positive, because I was attempting to use it to fill in my brows instead of just coloring the brow hairs. But knowing what I know now, I am able to fully appreciate this as additional brow color/brow color corrector.

The applicator is a full mascara brush, and it presents a bit of a challenge to maneuver around the shape of the brow due to its sheer size. It’s difficult to get at the tail of the brows. Eventually, I just learned to use the tip to apply the browcara.

Fashion 21 Eyebrow Gel Wand

The formula is a runny gel-cream that offers enough time to rub and dab at mistakes before it dries, making it ideal for eyebrow mascara beginners. My mascara shade, Light Brown, is a light bronze that helps lighten my brows significantly. It will match up to medium brown hair. Interestingly, these brow gels have a metallic finish. When rubbed, you will spot gold shimmer pigments. Up-close, the shimmer/metallic effect is somewhat visible, though not too off. I feel like it adds dimension to the brows, and that’s not a bad thing.

 

Sparkle/Shimmer

Notice the slight sparkle/shimmer/metallic effect?

As for longevity, Fashion 21 Eyebrow Gel is a highly washable formula. It doesn’t melt and run down my face when I’m sweaty, but even a light dab of a tissue or handkerchief is enough to lift the product from the brows. But when left untouched, it doesn’t crumble or fade. In a sense, that’s the smudge-proof claim in effect. I’ve used brow products that have melted and run down my face on a hot day. True story. At least, this doesn’t look like a mess afterwards.

Verdict: If you want the hardcore, tattoo brows that won’t budge at the gym, then this is not the one for you. But if you are happy with a metallic/shimmer gel that will help you achieve a 3D brow effect, look into this. And just a note: IMHO, it’s better to use this as the final touch on brows (over pencil and/or powder) rather than alone to fill in, because it looks better coating hair than going underneath at the roots/skin.

2 thoughts on “Fashion 21 Eyebrow Gel

Leave a Reply

