It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VC Effector

If you had told my high school self that 2016 would see me trying out the full Korean 10-step beauty routine, I wouldn’t have believed it. Heck, if I was told the same thing last year, I wouldn’t have believed it either. Prior to starting the experiment, I had to read up on all the complicated product classifications (lotion, emulsion, essence, etc.) and the proper order of layering them. And I have always been this person who though that a four-step skin regimen was already a full plate.

After that effective routine, I was inclined to try and keep it up as much as I could. My revised skincare essentials now include serum, watery essence/light lotion, and emulsion. I’m currently using It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VC Effector (PHP 390) from Althea Korea.

It's Skin VC Effector Serum

It’s Skin VC Effector Serum

Quick Specs: 30 ml / 1.01 oz ; made in Korea

Ingredients

Ingredients

I’ve seen 13 other variants of serum in this line, each one featuring a special ingredient that is meant to target a corresponding skin issue. There are also some variants that have premium ingredients, like syn-ake and propolis, that also puts their price at a premium (PHP 580). I selected Vitamin C, because I wanted to even out my skintone and lighten hyperpigmentation.

What gives It’s Skin essence/serum a fancy look is the clever packaging. Though it doesn’t come in a box, the glass bottle is sealed in plastic. A plastic cap prevents the rubber dropper from getting dusty on the vanity. The tip of the dropper itself is bent at an angle to make application ergonomic, and I notice that the side of the bottle has little notches to help measure doses (which I admittedly don’t follow). It’s those little details, coupled with reasonable pricing, that makes this effector stand out from all the serums I’ve been eyeing.

It's Skin Dropper

It’s Skin Dropper

I find the sweet citrus scent of the VC Effector to be a little distracting as it reminds me of Ceelin, a vitamin C syrup I used to take in my childhood. But it’s not something that makes or breaks my impression of it, since the scent evaporates fast. The runny gel formula absorbs quickly into the skin and layers well with my watery essence and emulsion (and all other subsequent skincare layers).

As far as effects go, I have been slathering this all over my face, so I haven’t noticed any of the darker spots specifically lightening. Since it works well with other products, its effect IMHO is the way it adds moisture and refreshes skin. Perhaps more concentrated results will show up if this is only used on problem areas.

 

Verdict: If you like your multi-layer skincare to have a nice little boost via a special ingredient, give the It’s Skin Power 10 Formula line a try. Another variant I’ve set my sights on is the Q10 one that might work for anti-aging.

One thought on “It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VC Effector

Leave a Reply

