Johnson’s Active Kids Shiny Drops Shampoo

I don’t think anyone is ever too old to use baby products. Lol. I actually remember very well the taste of Gerber applesauce and peach. And I can use baby shampoo for washing makeup brushes and shampooing my hair. So when I saw Johnson’s Active Kids Shiny Drops Shampoo (PHP 131 for 200ml) on Sample Room, I wanted to see if it would be like what I remember.

Johnson's

Johnson’s Active Kids Shiny Drops Shampoo

Quick Specs: made in Malaysia

Ingredients

Ingredients

The hot pink bottle of Shiny Drops has the same shape as the classic Johnson’s Baby Shampoo and the same claim of “no more tears”, but with this new release having a silky, white appearance to the product.

As expected of a mild shampoo, the lather is fine and takes a bit more to activate. As in, I have to use twice as much to get it to foam up. Again, this is expected of a gentle formula, so it isn’t necessarily a con.

With a floral-fruity-sweet scent, I can see how this shampoo appeals to kids. It reminds me of… standard floral shampoo with a crispness like apple and the sweet tartness of fruit-flavored gelatine cups. The scent isn’t that strong on the hair, and it doesn’t linger long. It gets covered with the scent of the conditioner I use.

 

Verdict: My hair is currently on the mend after coloring it at home, so I’m in recovery mode. This shampoo with argan oil is giving me gentle cleansing that’s suitable for daily hair washing without overly stripping my already over-processed strands.

Leave a Reply

