The Saem Eco Soul Lip Oil

Lip balm was my very first beauty product, and I haven’t been without it since the mid-90’s. I may be all about the lipstick now, but I still put on a lip moisturizer every night before bed. And just when I thought that lip butter was the height of sophistication for lip care, the lip oil trend has exploded! There’s even tinted lip oil now. Currently, I am starting with the more basic stuff and using The Saem Eco Soul Lip Oil in Honey (PHP 320) from Althea Korea.

The Saem Eco Soul Lip Oil

The Saem Eco Soul Lip Oil

Quick Specs: made in Korea

I notice that a lot of The Saem skincare products have the faux wood finish on their caps and lids, and this is no exception. The straightforward packaging lets you see the contents and the applicator, so you pretty much know what to expect: Thick formula and extra wide, extra fluffy doe foot applicator.

The Saem Eco Soul Lip Oil

The Saem Eco Soul Lip Oil

The formula is viscous with the consistency of heavy syrup. The large doe foot applicator gets more than enough product, so I have to use sparingly. It goes on like lip gloss in the sense that you can feel it coating the lips. Unlike other lip glosses, there is only a slight tackiness to it. IMHO, not enough for it to feel sticky.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Applicator

Three variants are available: Honey, Berry, and Grapefruit. I am so used to berry-scented lip products that I wanted to try something new, so Honey it is! The scent is remarkably honey-like, but not in its pure form. Think breakfast cereals with honey clusters or bunches. There’s a subtle maple syrup quality to the scent. You can still smell the comforting goodness on the lips. However, there is no actual flavor or color on the lips.

Swatched

Swatched

 

This is something I put on before bed. In the morning, the glossy finish has faded into a dull shine similar to a lip balm. But my lips still feel pleasantly moisturized. I don’t use it much during the day, but I get how it can also function as a basic lip gloss. Another selling point? 95% natural ingredients, though the box I got is purely in Korean.

 

Verdict: Some glosses are lovely to look at, but not moist at all. This is the alternative that provides lip care and high shine all in one swipe. If you are a gloss fanatic (and you practically want to wear lip gloss to bed), it’s a ‘yes’ for this one.

One thought on “The Saem Eco Soul Lip Oil

Leave a Reply

