December 2016 Empties

New Year, New Stash! The holidays may bring about brand new beauty loot, but I’m not forgetting to use up all the stuff I already have. Without further ado, here are my December empties:

The Face Shop Rice Ceramide Toner and Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Cleanser

The Face Shop Rice Ceramide Toner and Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Cleanser

The Face Shop Rice Ceramide Moisture Toner – This one got me hooked on gel toners! To the last drop, it was refreshing and non-drying. I also felt like the formula helped remove makeup and dirt residue without stripping the skin.

Too Cool for School Morocco Ghassoul Foam Cleanser – While I did not get a tight sensation on my skin post-wash, this was the type of deep cleansing stuff that should ideally be followed up with rich moisturizer. While it doesn’t dry  skin out, it also doesn’t keep moisture in. I also noticed that it helps wash off most makeup residue in one go.

Nivea Soft and Moonlight Path Body Butter

Nivea Soft and Moonlight Path Body Butter

Nivea Soft – To be honest, I actually prefer the lighter consistency of Nivea Soft and Nivea Baby Smoothy to the classic Nivea Creme. Those two are so much easier to spread around, and they feel light. More suitable to humid weather, right?

Moonlight Path Body Butter – An exciting dollar store find, this body butter has a clean baby lotion/baby powder scent that I find comforting post-shower.

Covergirl Supersizer Mascara and Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion

Covergirl The Supersizer Mascara and Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion

Covergirl The Supersizer Mascara – One of my fave washable formulas, I love how The Supersizer is a good fit for my downward-pointing lashes. I am often able to skip curling lashes, and I like the way the wand holds a curl for me. It also doesn’t clump!

Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion – I actually hoarded the refill from a sale last year, so I have a new refill already installed in the empty cushion case. This cushion is still the point of comparison for me when it comes to selecting cushion compacts. I adore the coverage  and how it wears beautifully under my foundation.

Dove

Dove Hair Fall Rescue Shampoo, The Body Wash Passion Fruit Body Wash, Cathy Doll Come on Baby Intimate Cleansing Gel

Dove Hair Fall Rescue Shampoo – This was actually a gigantic bottle for me as I need to switch shampoos every so often to prevent a “tired” scalp. It smells pleasant and clean, in line with Dove’s other hair products. Not 100% that I suffered less hair fall though…

The Body Wash Passion Fruit Body Wash – In case you didn’t know yet, The Body Shop is always changing the packaging of their products every year. So the design of this bottle might clue you in on just how old it is! (lol) And because I keep reaching for the bar soap, I often forget to use body washes. I really had to make a conscious effort to use up the body wash. Love the smell though! The tarti-sweet combination is heavenly.

Cathy Doll Come On Baby Intimate Cleansing Gel Very Sensitive – Definitely super-mild formula, but it actually lathers up even if the gel looks watery. The only thing I notice is that it doesn’t maintain…umm… freshness as long as other intimate washes do. Perhaps it doesn’t affect/change the “flora” of the area as much?

Got empties of your own? Share your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

