FOTD: Peacock Moment

For the longest time, my deepest darkest beauty desire has been to pull off colorful eyeshadows. And it’s not for lack of trying in the past! I’ve been on the other side of the fence where improper application techniques have resulted in bruised-looking eyes. Isn’t that often the issue with blues, purples, reds, and greens?

After my past two years of neutrals galore, I think I’m ready to step into the light with playful color selections. I’ve gradually built my confidence by working with more and more pigmented shadows. I know from experience that striking shadows CANNOT be half-assed. As they say,
“Go big, or go home!” Hence, my attempt in using peacock colors as my inspiration.

(Read more for product breakdown)

Face: MAC Waterweight Foundation in NC20, Marcks Bedak Beauty Powder, K-Palette Zero Kuma Type 2 Concealer,ย Maybelline Clearsmooth All in One Powder Foundation in 02 Nude Beige, Zoeva Pink Spectrum Blush Palette, Benefit Hoola Bronzer, TheBalm Mary-lou Manizer.

Tools: Beauty Blender, MAC 217 Brush.

Eyes: Pink Sugar Honey I’m Good Eyebrow Kit in Perfect Taupe, Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Eyeshadow Palette (using the shade Rebel as a transition shadow), Zoeva Love is a Story Eyeshadow Palette, and Covergirlย Katy Kat Eye Mascara in Perry Blue.ย 

Lips: Nature Republic (discontinued nude lipstick, can’t read the name as it is in Korean!)

What’s the most extreme shadow color you’d like pull off?

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Peacock Moment

  1. I love LOVE this look on you! So fresh. You definitely need to dabble more into colourful looks. ๐Ÿ™‚
    The most colourful I’d do it a forest green… it’s kind of neutral but not glaring.

    • Oooh! I have tried greens in the past, but more on pastels. I would love to try forest green. I can imagine it having the desired impact, but in a way that’s highly wearable.

Leave a Reply

