The Sunday Currently Vol 1

If you’re an avid blog hopper, it is highly likely that you’ve stumbled upon a series called The Sunday Currently. It’s a tag started by Camellia Vignettes, formerly known as SiddaThornton, that’s basically an entertaining way of documenting weekly updates through things that you are obsessed with ATM. Since it’s still kinda the start of the year, I thought it would be nice to try this out myself. ๐Ÿ™‚

Readingย โ€” Just finished Rules of the Game (Endgame #3), and now I’m I’m reading Meredith Russo’s If I Was Your Girl. The former felt a little anti-climactic compared to the first two books in the trilogy, while the latter is a YA pick about a transgender teen starting fresh in a new town. I’m just at the first few chapters.

Writingย โ€” I am actually swamped with writing assignments at the moment, so I’m doing 2 articles at once!

Red Glitter

Red Glitter Fantasy

Listeningย โ€” Zayn Malik and Taylor Swift’s I Don’t Wanna Live Forever. I’m not on the Fifty Shades bandwagon (yet?), but I was already intrigued when I saw the collab release announced on Spotify. I trust in Tay-tay’s music. lol. And then I saw the music video on YouTubeย this week, so I’m still all over Taylor’s Pat McGrath Lust 004 glitter lips.

Thinkingย โ€” …of Japan: The weather, the food, the flowers, and the drugstore beauty items, of course. Also, Osaka is the closest I can get to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

Smellingย โ€” Lemon handwash.

Wishingย โ€” Can National Bookstore have a sale soon? I want to cross out 2 or 3 books off my 2017 reading list. BTW, I have now adjusted my Goodreads challenged to a mere 10 books as it is more realistic to accomplish.

Hopingย โ€” Give me some good weather tomorrow, so that I can shoot product photos!

Wearingย โ€” House clothes! It’s Sunday, so I’m not even gonna bother.

Lovingย โ€” Pretty Little Liars Season 3 has now properly got me hooked.

Loooove Taraji!

Cookie’s Coming Home: Loooove Taraji!

Wantingย โ€” MAC X Taraji P. Henson Viva Glam Lipstick. I’ve been googling reviews and swatches: It looks good on so many skintones! Plus, I said I’ve been meaning to buy a Viva Glam lipstick, because it’s for a good cause. Win-win.

Needingย โ€” I need to clean up my workspace. I already started on my desk, and it is looking waaaay better without the crazy pile of papers taking up most of the tabletop. Next up, the bookshelf needs to be re-arranged.

Feelingย โ€” I’m calm in spite of the reality that I have a lot of deadlines coming up.

Clickingย โ€” Aside from furiously looking for MAC X Taraji swatches and article research? I’m trying to find a recipe for Japanese Cheesecake. I do miss baking.

 

That’s it for my first stab at Sunday Currently! If you want to try this out yourself, please don’t forget to credit the blog that started it all. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “The Sunday Currently Vol 1

Leave a Reply

