March 2017 Empties

I need to look at my stash once a month to see how many hoarded body and skin care products are still up for use. When I do, it reminds me to go on a temporary ban to finish up what’s left. Yup, it’s because I’m a sucker for sales. *shrugs* But before we get lost in hoarder issues, let’s have a look at what I actually did manage to finish:

Clockwise From Top: Bath and Body Works, Welcos, and l’Occitane

Welcos Banana Milk Hand CreamΒ – Let me just say that banana pastry is a somewhat comforting scent to use on the hands before bed.

Bath & Body Works Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin Hand Cream – The idea of a pumpkin spice scent (primarily cinnamon) is enticing especially around the holidays, but this particular one had a very artificial way of going about it. It smelled like a scented candle.

l’Occitane Pivoine Flora Hand Cream – Deceptively light, but actually coats the skin well. Same as with Marks & Spencer, I like how different the scents are. These don’t smell artificial at all.

From Left to Right: Marks and Spencer, Jergens, and Olay

Olay Soothing Cucumber Cleansing Body Wash – No joke, I’ve had this thing for years. I hardly ever buy big bottles of anything anymore, since I know that I like to rotate products on a seasonal basis. They just end up stored in a cabinet for the rest of the year until I dig them out again. I even used this one as brush cleaner and, in all fairness, Olay body washes make for excellent brush cleaners as they leave the hairs soft. Love the refreshing cucumber scent for summer.

Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer – Perfect for cold weather and air conditioned rooms, this rich body lotion became a nighttime staple for me. It’s great for dry skin but, scent-wise, the original cherry-almond scent is what still does it for me.

Marks & Spencer Royal Jelly Moisturising Hand & Body LotionΒ – I love Marks & Spencers body products, actually! Their scents come across as exotic to me, a welcome change from the usual fruity blend I get from a lot of local products. The royal jelly lotion has a refined powdery quality to it, and I still remember how I liked their lily and lily of the valley products.

From Left to Right: Tony Moly, Nuxe, Maybelline

Nuxe Reve de Miel Face Cleansing and Make-up Removing Gel – I always have two rinse-off makeup removers in the bath. The first is a heavy-duty emulsifying one for a full face and water-resistant makeup, while the second is a light one that can get rid off simpler FOTDs. This belongs in the latter category, because I notice that it tends to leave behind traces of full-coverage concealer on my under eye area.

Tony Moly The Chok Chok Green Tea Watery Essence – I am officially hooked on watery essence, thanks to this! I was given this product by Tony Moly to try as part of a 10-step skincare regimen I had to do an article on. It’s an extra step of moisturizer that fits perfectly between serum and face cream or as a replacement for serum. Most importantly, it absorbs fast.

Maybelline Clearsmooth All in One Powder Foundation – I’ve found a worthy replacement for my beloved Pixy Two-Way Cake. Clearsmooth Foundation doesn’t cake and the tinting helps mildly correct too-light or too-dark base makeup. I love how compact it is. There’s a backup waiting for me already

 

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Empties

Leave a Reply

