Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme

If there’s one area on my skin that gets neglected in spite of all the skincare products I slather on, it has got to be my feet. I will admit that my heels and toes take a beating from all the walking and uncomfortable footwear I sport, so I suffer from the whole cracked and calloused skin drama. While I make it a point to moisturize legs and feet every night, the lotions and body butters don’t quite do the trick for skin that’s battered that way. That’s how I found myself taking a chance on Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme (PHP 750 regular price; got mine on sale for PHP 262.50).

Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme

Sealed for hygiene

Quick Specs: 123 g / 4.34 oz ; 99.40% natural; made in the USA; not tested on animals

Directions and Ingredients

Mainly glycerin

 

Pros:

  • Straight-forward, easy-to-use packaging, though it’s not the most travel-friendly because of the size.
  • Contents are protected by a seal.
  • Has a coconut-peppermint smell. I still prefer Burt’s Bees’ lemon scent, but this isn’t bad.
  • The instructions suggest covering feet with cotton socks afterwards, but I don’t do that. I’m not used to the feeling of socks while sleeping. I have a blanket, and I think that works fine. When I wake up in the morning, my feet are not chalky-dry. (Believe me, that happens a lot when I’m in sandals.) In fact, they’re not dry at all. Feet feel moisturized, like lotion was freshly applied.

Neutral:

  • On first use: Oil comes out before the cream, so be careful when squeezing. That’s probably just some natural separating as the product settles.

Cons:

  • If you can’t stand a gooey, oily formula, then you won’t be able to use this for long. If you’re familiar with coconut jam (locally known as Coco Jam and in Singapore/Malaysia as Kaya), at times it’ll feel like you’re rubbing that on your feet. In defense of this product though, you need your tootsies thickly coated to soak it in moisture. It’s what gets the job done.

Verdict: Living in the Philippines has probably exposed me to too much VCO (virgin coconut oil) that I’m not out actively looking for coconut-scented products for my vanity. Like I said, I don’t mind it as the foot cream actually works! Perhaps socks will give me double the effect, but I’m happy as a clam knowing that my bare feet are still getting sufficiently nourished.

7 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme

  1. oohh ill skip this, im also not too fond of coconut scents in lotions. btw the blue tin can nivea is my all time fave hand and feet cream. its a bit hard to distribute on the skin but maganda ung after and long term effect nya. not oily at all but very smoothing 🙂

    • I have two Nivea tin cans! I need to remember to use them. I also neglect my feet, and I also don’t apply lotion as often. I prefer body oil recently.

Leave a comment