Flawless Skin Protect Mist with SPF 70

Am I the only one who remembers to put sunblock on the face but forgets to slather it on the arms before leaving the house? Just a thought, because I always walk out the door and think, “Oh snap! I forgot the sunblock again.” Sunblock sprays have made it a little easier and quicker to do a grab ‘n go, though I need to stuff them in my bag to do it on the road. Easier still is a sunblock mist such as Flawless Skin Protect Mist with SPF 70 (PHP 450).

Flawless Skin Protect Mist

Quick Specs: 100 ml ; made in the Philippines

Ingredients

The standard sized spray can is the same as your typical deo body spray. It’s compact enough to stuff into a summer tote or a gym bag, and I like that there’s a lid to prevent accidental sprays while inside the bag.

What comes out of the aerosol spray can is a fine mist that goes back to liquid once it touches the skin. The effect is very shiny, like those oiled swimsuit models, so I still feel the need to spread the sunblock across the skin. The formula is absorbed by the skin quickly and leaves no residue. Afterwards, skin takes on a slight sheen and feels significantly coated without getting to greasy. There is a sunblock scent.

With an aerosol spray, the neat trick is that you can flip the can upside down while spraying on your back and product will still continuously come out. Regular sprays just get jammed at that point, so I’m forced to just spray on my palms to get my back. The Skin Protect Mist is okay to use for sports or swimming, though it has the standard reapplication time of two hours.

Note: I’m not sure if this can be used on the face, though I personally wouldn’t. I have a phobia of getting the fine mist in my nose.

Verdict: Flawless Skin Protect Mist is certainly a level-up in convenience when it comes to getting UVA and UVB protection. The SPF 70 is a good assurance for when I have to brave the outdoors, and the easy to use spray helps cover more ground.

The Skin Protect Mist can be purchased at Flawless clinics. Check out their website HERE for more info and their list of branches.

2 thoughts on “Flawless Skin Protect Mist with SPF 70

  1. When I read the title, I thought this would work great for reapplying sunblock over makeup through the day. No pala. I guess it needs to make that film to create a good barrier for sun protection

    • The Belo spray is usable on the face, but you have to spray on your hands first. Then rub the palms on the face. I wouldn’t use this straight on the face. I feel like the mist would just get up my nose.

Leave a comment